Hoppa till sidans innehåll

Spanish Qualifying Grand Prix

08 SEP 2014 14:51
Spanish Qualifying Grand Prix genomförs nu La Cerdanya, Spanien
  • Skapad: 08 SEP 2014 14:51

Spanish FAI Sailplane Grand Prix

Contest preview.

In the beautiful setting of the Valley of Cerdanya in Catalonia The Aeroclub of Sabadell is host to the Spanish Sailplane Grand Prix where 15 top sailplane racing pilots will compete to qualify for the final of the Sailplane Grand Prix series in Varese in 2015.

There are several experienced SGP pilots competing who are committed to gaining a place in the 2015 final and from this group we expect the winners to emerge.

Four of the favourites flew in the last SGP finals in Sisteron in May this year Tilo Holighaus (GER), Kai Lindenberg (GER), Petr Panek (CZE) and Mike Young (GBR), of these pilots Mike and Tilo are the most experienced SGP pilots and on current performance we would expect them to be near the top in the final results. However in sport you never know, ask Lewis Hamilton about that.  Sailplane racing provides excitement and entertainment as the leading have to keep flying on the edge to stay at the top, lots of surprises come every minute producing great entertainment in great scenery. A real modern sport drama.

The contest also has several new pilots who have entered to find out what SGP racing is all about and we will bring you more news of their progress as the week goes by. Two of the competing gliders are of a much lower performance than the new hot 15m sailplanes but if you want to get a taste of SGP racing you have to compete in the sailplane you have.

We are looking forward to bringing you all the action both live tracking and with daily race reports.

The first race starts on Sunday the 7th September and we expect the races to start at around 15.00 local time. (13.00 UTC)

Follow the live racing and results at www.sgp.aero and keep up with all the news via the SGP Facebook page www.facebook.com/faisgp and updates on Twitter at https://twitter.com/faisgp


Follow the live racing and results at http://sgp.aero/spain2014.aspx?contestID=6039

Roland Stuck

Sailplane  Grand Prix Management Team

Skribent: Henrik Svensson
E-post: This is a mailto link


Kontoret på Ålleberg
Box 750
521 22 Falköping
Tel: 0515-371 51

Generella frågor kan e-postas
This is a mailto link



Svenska mästare 2019

Öppen klass

Jim Acketoft & Willhelm Wendt.
Ljungbyheds FK


Peter Cutting.
Malmö SFK


Ronny Lindell.
Landskrona FK
Discus 2T


Per Carlin.
Arboga FK

20-meter tvåsits

Börje Gustavsson & Oskar Gustavsson.
Borås SFK

Junior SM

Dennis Jensen.
Norra Upplands FK

Segelflygkombination (RST totalt)

Jan-Ola Nord.
Lidköpings FK


Jan-Ola Nord.
Lidköpings FK


Gunnar Axelsson
Feringe SFK


Jan-Ola Nordh
Lidköpings FK


Amar Hadziagovic
Uppsala FK


Lidköpings FK
I laget Jan-Ola Nordh, Jan Andersson, Thomas Pyls, Torbjörn Hägnander, Börje Ragnarsson, Thomas Olsson


Uppsala FK
I laget Amar Hadziagovic, Börje Eriksson, Bo Haven, Magnus Hyllander, Hans Larsson, Peter Johansson, Tor Widman, Johan Rasmussen

Svenska Segelflygförbundet
Box 750
521 22 Falköping

Segelflygskolan Ålleberg
521 91 Falköping

Tel: +4651537151
E-post: This is a mailto link

Se all info